About the New Hampshire Association of Natural Resource Scientists

The New Hampshire Association of Natural Resource Scientists (NHANRS) is a membership of wetland scientists, soil scientists, biologists, foresters, surveyors, ecologists, state and municipal employees and citizens who work to promote the science of New Hampshire’s wetlands and soils.

NHANRS presents meetings and workshops for its members and other interested individuals and groups on topics such as wetland delineation, plant identification, soil mapping, vernal pool identification, and small mammal identification.

NHANRS holds an annual conference in the winter that often touches on wetland/soil/ecological research, ethics, wetland classification, and more. NHANRS presents additional meetings, which include a meal and an hour topic of interest to the membership. All of our workshops, meetings, and annual conference provide credit hours for attendance.

NHANRS membership provides discounts at all of the above described events, a newsletter, and notices to all of our upcoming events.

Current Board Members: 

Directors shall serve one-year terms and may serve up to three consecutive terms in any given position. Directors are elected by a vote of the Members at the annual meeting.

President: Timothy Ferwerda
Vice President: Michael Parsont
Treasurer: Luke Powell
Secretary: Vacant
Legislative Committee Chair: Cynthia Balcius
Communications Committee Chair: Deidra Benjamin
Membership Committee Chair: Sarah Barnum
Education Committee Chair: Randall Shuey


NHANRS Bylaws as of 1/31/2020